Interview with Mom’s Choice Award-Winner Maddy Zanetti

Maddy Zanetti Featured

As part of our ongoing interview series, we spoke with Maddy Zanetti, author of the Mom’s Choice Award-winning books Upset – The Original Dark Horse and Jim Dandy – A Dark Horse on a Dark Day. Jim Dandy is the sequel to Upset, which is a twist on the true story of two racehorses named Upset and Man o’War in the Sanford Stakes almost 100 years ago. Both books in the Dark Horse series teach that it is not always luck that gets you to your goals, but believing in yourself and staying true to who you are. Each book in the Dark Horse Series is also filled with beautiful illustrations by local illustrated by local Saratogian artist Gretchen Tisch! Keep reading to find out more about Maddy Zanetti and her award-winning series! Read More

Interview with Mom’s Choice Award-Winner Ellie Smith

MCA Interview Series: Award-Winning Book Series

Thank you all so much for joining us today for another very special interview with one of our honorees! For this interview, we had the honor of speaking with Ellie Smith, author of the award-winning Tex the Explorer Book Series! Each book in the Tex the Explorer Book Series follows the journey of a dinosaur named Tex who absolutely loves to explore. Each book is sure to encourage exploration in your little reader while teaching them some very valuable lessons along the way! Keep reading to find out more about Ellie and how her award-winning book series came to be! Read More

Interview with Mom’s Choice Award-Winner Susie Brooke

MCA Interview Series: Susan Brooke, Disney Book Series

We recently had the chance to speak with Susan Brooke who is an Associate Publisher at Phoenix International Publications (PI Kids). PI Kids is the publishing company behind the Mom’s Choice Award-winning book series, Disney My First Stories! Disney My First Stories Book Series is a collection of books that each tackles different topics and features different Disney character favorites. Disney My First Stories Book Series features Minnie and the Lost Unicorn, Tinker Bell’s Best Birthday Party, Alice Wants to Grow, The Aristocats Show, Mowgli’s First Dance, Dumbo Gets Dressed, Hooray for Nature, and the newest addition, Disney My First Stories with Mickey Mouse – Merry Christmas Chip and Dale! Keep reading to find out more about Susan Brooke and how the Disney My First Stories Book Series came to be!  Read More